“Fun With English!!!” meets “Yer Inglish Sux!!!” #666 – JIF vs GIF

JIF vs GIF


First of all, who the F^ck cares!!!  But now that I’ve gotten that off my chest, I have to jump in to the argument because the fact that a lot of people REALLY DO CARE!!!  is hilarious to me.

(And I like to make fun of people like that) 😉

In fact any time that people get really crazy about things that don’t matter at all, it makes me laugh.  I say let’s give them some guns and knives and let them fight in out until there is only one left… Then we can tell that one person left that he or she is wrong – and joyously applaud as that person’s head explode.


So Here It Is…

(and if anyone can read this and STILL not understand, then we would all be better off if that person’s head actually DID explode…  and this goes for the creator too… even though we thank him for giving us this wonderfully useful image format.)

JIF vs GIF - GiveMeSomeEnglish!!!


Enough Said!  At least I hope so.  But if you still need more, you can…

READ THE FULL POST HERE!

(I Promise…  No Click Bait – Just a Cool GIF of an Exploding Head To Further Illustrate My Point)


Have An Excellent Day!

😉

3 Comments

    • Well, I thought the guy in the video was pretty-much a complete asshole, but that’s okay. He’s the one who has to live with himself.

      I certainly do agree that “Jif” sounds better, and it’s probably from the pronunciation “rules” that he mentioned, but I still can’t say it that way anymore. Not after finding out what the letters actually stand for.

      Maybe I’ll start calling them “dgee-eye-ehf” files… although – now I have no idea what to say for “jpeg”… maybe I’ll just have to switch file types completely 😀

      Thanks for the comment!

      -C.

Leave a Reply

